Travel Theme: Bridges

What better way to get back to blogging after two months of hiatus than to showcase the bridges that I’ve seen and crossed.  Thanks to one of my favorite blog sites, Ailsa’s Where’s my backpack? for a wonderful theme that enticed me to go back to my usual blogging self.

I have always been fascinated with bridges.  I remember back as a kid, I made bridges out of my father’s cassette tapes and let my toy cars pass thru them. He would get mad at me when he hears I drop or crash any of those precious tapes.  Oh, what great memories!

Now, I pass through bridges regardless whether they are narrow or wide, long or short, old or new.  But just like when I was a kid, I am still fascinated.

I have a dozen photos of various bridges but these were the only ones I get to upload.  My humble sharing in this week’s travel theme.

Sydney Australia's Darling Harbor

Sydney Australia’s Darling Harbor

At the canals of Amsterdam

At the canals of Amsterdam

Mandaue City Cebu in the Philippines

Mandaue City Cebu in the Philippines

Harbor Bridge Australia

Harbor Bridge Australia

Alexander Bridge in Paris

Alexander Bridge in Paris

Oh what a great feeling to be able to blog again ! Until next time.

 

11 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Bridges

  1. Nice theme. Love bridges, their construction can change so dramatically from region to region and due to purpose.
    I’m sure there’s a psych Ph.D. out there with a dissertation on human connection to bridges – all I know is, I love them and your photos are great. Thnx.

  2. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Pondering Spawned

  3. Bridges are always open and mysterious, aren`t they? You feel like you could go on forever when there is a bridge around, a portal to a new life… and just something that is architecturally pretty!

Say something :-)

