Enjoy Life !

As I go through my early morning reading, I came about this wonderful passage.  An 85-year-old man, while looking back on his life wrote these poignant lines:

If I had my life to live over again…

I’d take more chances, I’d take more trips,

I’d climb more mountains, I’d swim more rivers,

And I’d watch more sunsets.

I’d burn more gasoline, I’d eat more ice cream and fewer beans.

If I had my life to live over again…

I’d ride more merry-go-rounds.

I’d smell more flowers, I’d hug more children.

I’d tell more people I love them …

 

Image

 

This wonderful message reminded me of my grandmother (photo shown above as she wonder about Baguio’s Panagbenga Park), who at her blessed age of 83 still enjoy road trips, flowers, pets, gazing at sunsets, mountains, fields and whatever is lovely in her eyes.  I have the greatest pleasure of bringing her around this weekend here in Baguio together with my mom and three aunts.  I felt truly unspeakable joy as they gasp, laugh, gets amazed and wander at this mountain resort that they’ve seen many times over.  I’d do it over and over again for her, for my family and loved ones.Because, I’d like to enjoy life this way.

Image

Live life such that, in the end, you wouldn’t have too many “If only’s.”  Take the time to enjoy life such that you would not have serious regrets when you look back later.  Live in such a way that even if given another opportunity to live your life all over again, you would still choose to live it exactly the same way that you are living your life now.

Image

Enjoy life while you may.  Find satisfaction in what you do. 

Happiness is not in achievements or in obtaining positive results.  Happiness, rather, is in the pleasure of doing what you do. 

Image

Enjoy what life brings. 

 

 

 

 

45 thoughts on “Enjoy Life !

  1. Say yes to life! yes to wonder, to joy, to despair. yes to pain, yes to what you don’t understand. try ”yes”, try “possible”, try “hopeful”, try ” I will” and try “I can”
    -Leo Buscalgia :D
    nous allons profiter de la vie bien :D

  2. so true sir.. life is too short and we dont even know when it will end,. so we must live it at the fullest as we could..

  3. oh .. while im reading ur blog sir, i remember my grandmother, she died when i was in 3rd year high school. na miss ko tuloy .. keep on inspiring others po :)) have a great evening sir!

  4. Your words are very inspiring. Life is too short to have regrets, it is still better to enjoy life to the fullest and I do intend to do that,,, :)

  5. Indeed you are right sir! Life leads us in directions we don’t always understand, but there’s always a reason. Everything that God allows to come our way is with a purpose. He uses even the greatest error & the deepest hurt to mold us into a person of worth & value. I remember my Mom’s saying “When life throws lemons at you pick them back up, throw them back, and scream ” I want chocolate!” .. Haha. :)

  6. Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving, so keep on moving and enjoy life! I really appreciate your blog sir. It’s really make sense and an eye opener to those desperate human who can’t bother to enjoy their life.

  7. Indeed sir. :) il est sympa! :) Your blog really pack so much wisdom. It is really mind and heart opening. It makes me realize how important to live life to the fullest. You really inspired us so much sir! :)

  8. “A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.”
    a phrase that reminds me that no matter what the situation is, we should always think of its positive side, coz by doing such, we can experience happiness without hesitations. live life as if there’s no tomorrow. we should make our love ones feel how important they are to us. so spread the LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

    tama po ba sir? ;D

  9. “age is just a number,young is an attitude” -i love this quote, let’s indeed enjoy our lives to the fullest! :)

  10. Let us enjoy life, indeed we must enjoy it with others specially our family..that is why we MUST BE A GIFT, we MUST NOT LOOK FOR A GIFT…GOD BLESS US ALL..

  11. Indeed sir, life is too precious that we need to enjoy every single moment of it, enjoy life while you still can for when the time comes that you haven’t even live your life to the fullest, you’ll have many ” IF ONLY’s” listed upon your mind. :)

    • Life is the hardest course we could ever take so we need to live each day as if it’s our last because in this course we’ll never know the exact date of our closing ceremony. Thank you for this wonderful sharing Sir. :)

  12. my greatgrandma has passed away recently at an age of 100+.. I didn’t get to know her well because of some personal reasons.. surely, she got to enjoy life fully.
    ..rest in peace ‘apu’..I know you’re in a happy place right now….

  13. “Happiness is not in achievements or in obtaining positive results. Happiness, rather, is in the pleasure of doing what you do. ”

    –LIKE!! :)
    A heart tickling inspirational passage :)
    You really are an inspiration to most sir :)

  14. …you are right sir,,, so we should enjoy life even if sometimes we are facing too much problems… and we should be contented with the things we have in life even at little and simple things …

Say something :-)

