Chasing Bees

Gardens are amazing.  It’s a kind of place where you get to appreciate how nature sustain itself.  It’s both fascinating and overwhelming to know that even without human intervention, nature can flourish and survive.  I have not been doing much gardening for the last few months because of the monsoon rains but now that it’s over I realized that the garden can survive in itself.  The flowers are all in bloom and even in the areas that I did not plant any, they grew.

Something must have also been very busy doing its task in the nature’s ‘circle of life’.

It is this bee that I chased around this morning to take a nice and candid on the job shot.

I caught it having a hefty nectar breakfast before a probably buzzzy day ahead.

 

 

Have a great day everyone and just like this bee, enjoy life !

10 thoughts on “Chasing Bees

  1. I just remembered the cartoon Bee movie;) moral is even the smallest creature can make a world of difference and is one to be appreciated…Indeed we should enjoy and live life to the fullest(.^_^.)

  2. amazing photos…Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Notice the bumble bee, the small child, and the smiling faces. Smell the rain, and feel the wind. Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams.:))))

  3. “All the lessons of history in four sentences: Whom the gods would destroy, they first make mad with power. The mills of God grind slowly, but they grind exceedingly small. The bee fertilizes the flower it robs. When it is dark enough, you can see the stars.”

  4. …just like the bee…my life was too buzzzzy this past years, months, weeks and days…and now…im happy to say that ive done it!!!im done with my requirements for this semester…im done with my schooling…ow my …i will surely miss school…my classmates, my instructors and all the challenges in studying…but im happy..and satisfied…for i know…ive done great..ive done my part…and for the next step…im looking forward to a buzzzy second sem…my sem for OJT…well manila wait for me..for ill be coming there really really soon…diba sir?? let us not forget God…for he is always there for us, willing to help us…for God will help us if we help ourselves…no matter what…c’est la vie!!! =D

  5. nice pictures sir! i have pictures similar to those,. i took it all from burnham,. :)) being a photography must know the meaning of “Patience is a Virtue” because you will not take great photos like the once you have here sir if you can not wait for that bee to land or be steady,. Great pics sir! Love It!

  6. Wow, I cant believe you have an amazing shot there. I love macro photography. I remember when we were child getting the gumamela flowers and sucking the nectar then i was stung by a bee

  7. sir, have you ever thought of starting a career in photography? those pictures look like shots from real professionals. 🙂 nature is really very underrated. people don’t realize its true beauty anymore. these pictures made me realize that beauty once again. 🙂 anyway, if you do start a career in taking great pictures, may success find you just like your success as a person today. 🙂 bonne chance monsieur faj! 🙂

Say something :-)

