The Dancing Ladies

I don’t really know what they’re called but they just remind me of dancing ladies, so I call them just that.

Each time I see these flowers, I would recall my friend’s favorite quote from one of the characters in Walt Disney, Mulan.  And I quote, “The flowers that bloom in adversity are the rarest and most beautiful of all.”

Though these flowers are not rare, in fact they are very common in my city.  They thrive easily like grasses.  Look at them collectively from a far and they just give the natural color yellow amidst the lush green.  Despite the lack of care, human intervention that is; they grow beautifully even in harsh environment.

Try to look closely and see how happy they are.

One thought on “The Dancing Ladies

Say something :-)

