Banteay Srei Once More

The Banteay Srei is the smallest temple inside the Angkor Wat Complex in the Kingdom of Cambodia.  It is a 10th Century Cambodian temple. Yet, the temple’s intricate decorative wall designs have been  well-preserved.  It is as elaborate as the other temples inside Angkor with a different flair and character. This temple is simply mesmerizing.

This is my second visit to this temple dedicated to the Hindu god Shiva and I can’t still get enough of its awesome beauty.  A treasure though in ruins, the decorations withstood the test of time for all of us to cherish. And I’m enthralled to see Banteay Srei for the second time, and I gaze at it like it was my first.

So, I thought I’d put up a photo collage of the beautiful Banteay Srei if there is not a third time anymore.


Say something :-)

