Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

   

Written by:

What inspires me to blog? I paused and started to think, why I blog in the first place. I started blogging 6 months ago so that I can share all my travel experiences with my students in the university pursuing a degree in hospitality and tourism.  Teaching is my calling while traveling keeps me updated, learned and inspired.  I realized that text books are not enough to supplement the information my students need to compete in the world later on. I believe that experience is the best teacher and storytelling is the greatest way to convey all these to them.  Students love to hear stories, it keeps them interested and the photos I took compliment the stories and helps get the message across. Since majority of my students are always on the internet, I created a blog that they can browse, read, and react to during their spare time or on long vacations to make sure of continuous learning. I endlessly take photos of practically anything to update my blog.

My friend Efren took a photo of me while trying to get the probable best angle of the Pyramid at the Louvre in France.

I urge them to create a blog and share it to the world especially those who are into special talents, skills and hobbies. The internet practically created the world a smaller (better) place and turned it into a global community of people who likes and shares ideas that no other educational institutions can probably give now.

When I first saw the Louvre I yelled, “This is it, this is it” ! After seeing Paris it made me yearn to see the rest of the world.

Thanks to the internet and the bloggers out there, my students get a glimpse of the world that they never knew existed.  It’s a surprise that the things I’ve read and learned all these years is practically just a miniscule of the things I learned from other bloggers in a span of 6 months. Virtually meeting people who live practically on the other side of the world with different cultures, languages and backgrounds who share the same aspirations, ordeals and dreams the same way my students and I do is priceless. The people, places, things and ideas help them set their goals and dreams in life further as there is so much in the world to see.  I hope more than anything else that my blog as one of my teaching materials inspire my students the same way it inspires me to see the world and love my job.

41 responses to “Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration”

  1. edgeledge Avatar
    edgeledge

    A picture is always a good compliment to a story to get the message across…

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      That is true my friend, they are good visual aids 🙂

  2. Busanee Dominguez Avatar
    Busanee Dominguez

    haha, love the second photo!

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      yup me too, it’s one of the most liked photos I have on my FB 🙂

  3. Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | SC Surf Butler

    […] Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration (leemajors78.wordpress.com) […]

  4. myredlipstickstains Avatar
    myredlipstickstains

    Sir, you are indeed an inspiring person and teacher. 🙂 We love hearing your stories and life experiences. And it all serve as our motivation to work hard and to reach our dreams. 🙂

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      Thank you, I’m really happy to know that 🙂

  5. aileneylagollaba Avatar
    aileneylagollaba

    As a student, I am really inspired to study well so that someday somehow, I’ll see the world…

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      Someday for sure you will. I wish you all the best 🙂

  6. eddie mae albaniel Avatar
    eddie mae albaniel

    How I wish I can also go to that place 🙂
    That was an amazing shot sir.

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      Thank you Eddie. May be not now but if you pursue your dreams, you’ll certainly get there 🙂

  7. ceslynalmojuela Avatar
    ceslynalmojuela

    how wonderful is it Sir 🙂 . You make us inspired through your true life stories. It encourage us to fulfill our dreams.

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      Thank you, I’m really glad 🙂

  8. goonblade Avatar
    goonblade

    thank you sir for making us in one of your Ispirations.. 🙂

  9. goonblade Avatar
    goonblade

    *inspiration 🙂 hehe..

  10. Maria Avatar
    Maria

    Good choice for inspiration and laughed, out loud, when I viewed the pic of you at the Louvre

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      ha ha ha, thanks Maria 🙂 we gotta have some fun sometimes 🙂 🙂

      1. Maria Avatar
        Maria

        I’ve seen others try that trick at the Louvre, Pisa and such but no one has pulled it off as well as you did. Kudos!

        1. leemajors Avatar
          leemajors

          Thank you Maria 🙂 now, I’m motivated to do this a lot more often 🙂

  11. kevinmagno Avatar
    kevinmagno

    what an inspiring photos,,, hope I can go their too.. =)

  12. Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | After the kids leave

    […] Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration (leemajors78.wordpress.com) […]

  13. Sarah Nadeem Avatar
    Sarah Nadeem

    This is very helpful and quality Post We really appreciate it at

    Free A-Z Seo Resources

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      thank you very very much 🙂

  14. Mz Zoomer Avatar
    Mz Zoomer

    Nice blog. I am looking forward to reading and learning more from it. You have a wonderful reason for blogging. Nice photos by the way. Thanks.

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      Thank you for dropping by. I will do my best to come up with wonderful posts. I’ll keep in touch 🙂

      1. Mz Zoomer Avatar
        Mz Zoomer

        You are very welcome. I have no doubt that you will. Have a great week Leemajors.

  15. travelgardeneat Avatar
    travelgardeneat

    Lee, what an inspiring post — both as to your desire to inspire your students, and your description of the inspiration received through blogging yourself. It is an amazing world out there! ~ Kat

    1. leemajors Avatar
      leemajors

      Thank you very much for the kind words Kat. Indeed, there is so much to see and share in our amazing world 😉

  16. gianhuab Avatar
    gianhuab

    gonna go there soon hahaha 🙂 nice sir 🙂

  17. mharkanthony Avatar
    mharkanthony

    Thanks for sharing your travel experiences sir. These inspires me to travel also someday.

  18. jhaneyume Avatar
    jhaneyume

    Sir you really know how to capture one’s heart. ahhhh I really dream of going there. I’m glad you’ve shared this photo and i would like to say thank you because now I have someone to look up to. I’ll post mine too… someday”)

  19. mharkanthony Avatar
    mharkanthony

    🙂 🙂 🙂 i want to be there someday

  20. yramnede Avatar
    yramnede

    Sir, these are inspiring photos. I will also get there soon… 😀

  21. itsjoanagutierrez Avatar
    itsjoanagutierrez

    Very nice photos sir 😀

  22. tapongotsayaka Avatar
    tapongotsayaka

    nice photos sir..:))

  23. kleyr0 Avatar
    kleyr0

    ..nice pic sir..and indeed i am inspired by you sir. i hope that i could also inspire others… someday! 🙂

  24. loida2 Avatar
    loida2

    sir, we are very lucky that you became our teacher in our major subjects because you really know what’s the best for us your students…And I admire you for that sir…truly you are a “significant person”..

  25.  Avatar
    Anonymous

    Sir,thank you for the stories or experiences that you have shared to us this sets us an inspiration to give our very effort to reach our goals.

  26. Kathleen Bueno (theamazingkath) Avatar
    Kathleen Bueno (theamazingkath)

    Sir, thank you for sharing your stories or experiences to us that sets us an inspiration. May God continue to blessed you 🙂

  27. jenainavrec Avatar
    jenainavrec

    nice photo of you sir, 🙂 how i wish i could also visit some places like this..

  28. Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | After the Kids Leave

    […] Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration (leemajors78.wordpress.com) […]

Say something :-)